SDCC 2010: Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards LIVE!

Eisner Awards
Credit: Eisner Awards

The premier awards in the comic book industry will be given out friday night at Comic-Con International: San Diego.  Who will be the big winners of the 22nd Annual Eisners? Find out here in our LIVE report!

8:30-11:30 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards— The 22nd annual Eisner Awards, the "Oscars" of the comics industry, will be given out at a gala ceremony at the Indigo Ballroom at the Hilton Bayfront. This year's special theme is "Comics Fiesta." The masters of ceremony are Bongo Comics' Bill Morrison and voice actor Maurice LaMarche (Pinky and the Brain, Futurama). Presenters include writer/actor Robert Ben Garant (Reno 911, Balls of Fury), comedian/voice actor Phil LaMarr (Futurama, Family Guy, MadTV), and actor/comics creator Thomas Jane; nominees C. Tyler, Laurie Sandell, Peter Bagge, and James Robinson; and Comic-Con special guests Berkeley Breathed, Chris Claremont, Milo Manara, Jillian Tamaki, and James Sturm. Other prestigious awards to be given out include the Russ Manning Promising Newcomer Award, the Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award, the Bill Finger Award for Achievement in Comic Book Writing, and the Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award. Admission to the Eisners is free to all Comic-Con attendees -- just be sure to bring your badge. Doors open for pro and VIP seating at 7:30 and for attendees at 8:15. All those who attend will receive a free Will Eisner graphic novel. Indigo Ballroom, San Diego Hilton Bayfront

What do you think of the Eisner winners?

Twitter activity