X-CLASSIFIED No More as HELLIONS Reveals its Final Members

Hellions #1
Credit: Marvel Comics
Credit: Marvel Comics

The final members of Marvel's now revealed "X-Classified" title have been revealed as Wild Child and Empath, with the team and title to be named Hellions, after Emma Frost's competing team of teen mutants from the early 90s.

Wild Child and Empath join Psylocke, Havok, Mr. Sinister, Nanny, Orphan-Maker, and Harpoon in the new iteration of the team. Zeb Wells will write Hellions with art from Steven Segovia.

Empath is one of the original Hellions, a mutant with the ability to manipulate the emotions of others. Meanwhile, Wildchild is a feral mutant with connections to Department H and Weapon X.

In Hellions, Mr. Sinister will organize some of the worst villains on Krakoa to do the X-Men's dirty work, under the supervision of Psylocke and Havok.

“I can't believe I get a chance to play in the sandbox Jonathan Hickman and company have so brilliantly created,” said Wells in the title's announcement. “For my money it's the most exciting game in town and I can't wait to let this merry band of psychopaths loose in it.”
"I am huge fan of Zeb Wells' work. The moment I read his Hellions pitch, I was blown away,” added Segovia. “It's a new level of mutant stories and I was overjoyed and pumped to begin drawing it immediately. I can't wait for you guys to see the magic we're cooking up and I promise you'll enjoy the ride!"

Hellions #1 is due out in March 2020.

Twitter activity