GAIMAN, IMMONENs, PRIEST, More Confirmed as MARVEL COMICS #1000 Line-Up Grows to 120

Marvel Comics #1000
Credit: Alex Ross (Marvel Comics)

The line-up to the just-announced Marvel Comics #1000 continues to grow, as 22 new names were revealed in a graphic by Marvel.

Here are a list of the confirmed teams working together, followed by a list of individual creators also announced to be involved

- Jason Aaron and Goran Parlov
- Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Raymond Obstfeld and Mattia De Iluis
- Saladin Ahmed and Steve Rude
- Ed Brisson and Jorge Fornes
- Kurt Busiek and Cameron Stewart
- Donny Cates and Geoff Shaw
- Peter David and Adam Kubert
- Kelly Sue DeConnick and David Lopez
- Tom DeFalco and Ron Frenz
- Gerry Duggan and Chris Samnee
- Al Ewing and Daniel Acuña
- Al Ewing and Cafu
- Al Ewing and Joshua Cassara
- Al Ewing and Mike Deodato Jr.
- Al Ewing and Ron Garney
- Al Ewing and Carlos Pacheco
- Al Ewing and George Perez
- Al Ewing and Leonardo Romero
- Al Ewing and Jesus Saiz
- Al Ewing and Cory Smith
- Al Ewing and Christian Ward
- Al Ewing and Chris Weston
- Eve L. Ewing and Jen Bartel
- Kieron Gillen and Doug Braithwaite
- Patrick Gleason
- Glen David Gold and Chris Mooneyham
- Adam F. Goldberg and Adam Riches
- Allan Heinberg and Jim Cheung
- Tini Howard and Kia Asamiya
- Joe Hill and Mike Allred
- Jonathan Hickman and Dustin Weaver
- James Monroe Iglehart and Oscar Martin
- Jason Latour
- Jeff Lemire
- Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale
- Phil Lord and Christopher Miller and Javier Rodiguez
- Brad Meltzer and Julian Todino Tedesco
- Ryan North and James Harren
- Greg Pak and Takeshi Miyazawa
- Matthew Rosenberg and Leinil Francis Yu
- Alex Ross
- Rainbow Rowell and Kris Anka
- Gail Simone and David Baldeon
- Walt Simonson
- Dan Slott and Marcos Martin
- Charles Soule and Steve McNiven
- J. Michael Straczynski and Ed McGuinness
- Tom Taylor and Juann Cabal
- Taboo and Geoffery Veregge
- Roy Thomas and Rod Reis
- Kelly Thompson and Pepe Larraz
- Mark Waid and John Cassaday
- David F. Walker and J.J. Kirby
- Toby Whithouse and Alan Davis
- Jeremy Whitley and Irene Koh
- Chip Zdarsky
- Jim Zub and Nick Bradshaw

Other names mentioned individually, but not confirmed to be writing and drawing their own story, are: Joe Bennett, Mark Bright, Mark Buckingham, Chris Claremont, Gerry Conway, Steve Epting, Neil Gaiman, Butch Guice, Gabriel Hardman, Kathryn Immonen, Stuart Immonen, Leonard Kirk, Derek Landy, Salvador Larroca, Rob Liefeld, David Mandel, Paco Medina, Phil Noto, Priest, Joe Quesada, Jason Reynolds, and Eduardo Risso.

Credit: Marvel Comics

The publisher plans to add more creators to the book between now and its planned August publication date.

Twitter activity