98 Creators (So Far) Revealed for MARVEL's August 2019 Project

Marvel 80 Years
Credit: Marvel Entertainment

Marvel Comics has unleashed another wave of creator announcements for whatever its got planned for August 2019.

In the wave of new announcements, which were heralded ahead of time by Marvel Comics Editor-In-Chief C.B. Cebulski, we are tabulating the names below (alphabetized by the first creator's last name):

- Jason Aaron and Goran Parlov
- Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Raymond Obstfeld and Mattia De Iluis
- Saladin Ahmed and Steve Rude
- Ed Brisson and Jorge Fornes
- Kurt Busiek and Cameron Stewart
- Donny Cates and Geoff Shaw
- Peter David and Adam Kubert
- Kelly Sue DeConnick and David Lopez
- Tom DeFalco and Ron Frenz
- Gerry Duggan and Chris Samnee
- Al Ewing and Daniel Acuña
- Al Ewing and Cafu
- Al Ewing and Joshua Cassara
- Al Ewing and Mike Deodato Jr.
- Al Ewing and Ron Garney
- Al Ewing and Carlos Pacheco
- Al Ewing and George Perez
- Al Ewing and Leonardo Romero
- Al Ewing and Jesus Saiz
- Al Ewing and Cory Smith
- Al Ewing and Christian Ward
- Al Ewing and Chris Weston
- Eve L. Ewing and Jen Bartel
- Kieron Gillen and Doug Braithwaite
- Patrick Gleason
- Glen David Gold and Chris Mooneyham
- Adam F. Goldberg and Adam Riches
- Allan Heinberg and Jim Cheung- Tini Howard and Kia Asamiya
- Joe Hill and Mike Allred
- Jonathan Hickman and Dustin Weaver
- James Monroe Iglehart and Oscar Martin
- Jason Latour
- Jeff Lemire
- Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale
- Phil Lord and Christopher Miller and Javier Rodiguez
- Brad Meltzer and Julian Todino Tedesco
- Ryan North and James Harren
- Greg Pak and Takeshi Miyazawa
- Matthew Rosenberg and Leinil Francis Yu
- Alex Ross
- Rainbow Rowell and Kris Anka
- Gail Simone and David Baldeon
- Walt Simonson
- Dan Slott and Marcos Martin
- Charles Soule and Steve McNiven
- J. Michael Straczynski and Ed McGuinness- Tom Taylor and Juann Cabal
- Taboo and Geoffery Veregge
- Roy Thomas and Rod Reis
- Kelly Thompson and Pepe Larraz
- Mark Waid and John Cassaday
- David F. Walker and J.J. Kirby
- Toby Whithouse and Alan Davis
- Jeremy Whitley and Irene Koh
- Chip Zdarsky
- Jim Zub and Nick Bradshaw

Many of these creative teams have a history working together - some on notable Marvel characters.

This will be the Marvel Comics debut Adam F. Goldberg, creator of ABC's The Goldbergs as well as former NBA superstar Kareem Andul-Jabbar.

It's unclear what project or projects these creators may be involved in - however it seems to be tied to Cebulski's previous statements that he "has an idea" to sell a million copies of a comic book. It may also involve Marvel's 80th anniversary, which is marked this year.

Twitter activity