Readers' Favorites of 2009 Tourney: ARTIST Final Round

Reader Faves of 09 Tourney: ARTIST Final

Click here to vote for Favorite WRITER of 2009, Final Round

In round 2 of the Artist Tourney, both brackets were landslide victories for their winners. The new school beat the old as J.H. Williams III scored an incredible victory over living legend George Perez. Shocking probably no one, Ivan Reis's work on DC's main event of the year earned him a hearty victory of his own, ending the Cinderella story of Francis Manapul, who pulled a shocking upset in the first round.

Now, there can only be one Favorite. Time to vote, and sound off below why J.H. Williams III or Ivan Reis should be  Newsarama's Favorite Writer of 2009.

Remember, you don’t have to be a registered Newsarama reader to participate. EVERYONE can help choose by picking one choice in the below bracket. Voting for the Final Round will remain open for 1 week.

<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8" src=""></script><noscript>

<a href="">Favorite Artist of the Year - FINAL ROUND</a><span style="font-size:9px;">(<a href="">surveys</a>)</span>


There is still time to vote in Round 2 in these categories:

Click here to vote for Favorite COVER of 2009, Round 2

Click here to vote for Favorite LIMITED SERIES of OGN of 2009, Round 2

Click here to vote for Favorite ONGOING SERIES of 2009, Round 2

** 11 Newsarama contributors submitted their lists for their personal Top 20 in each of the five categories. The results were tabulated using a weighted system that awarded an escalating number points according to how high the nominee appeared on the list - 20th place was worth 1 point, 19th place 2 points ... up to 20 points for 1st place.

The final nominee lists for round 1 are the top 16 nominees with the highest point totals in each category.

Each bracket is seeded according to point total, with the highest vote-getter in each bracket moving onto the next round.

The winners of Round 2's polls will go head-to-head in the final round to see who will be crowned champion.

There will be 3 total rounds for each category (the “Sweet 16”, “Final Four” and Finals) eventually resulting in one overall “Favorite of 2009”.

Twitter activity