Weir & Steenz' ARCHIVAL QUALITY Wins DWAYNE MCDUFFIE Diversity Award

Archival Quality
Credit: Oni Press
Credit: MAD Event Management LLC

Ivy Noelle Weir and Christina "Steenz" Stewart's Archival Quality has won the Fifth Annual Dwayne McDuffie Award for Diversity in Comics.

Credit: Oni Press

Announced at an event during the C3: Comic Creator Conference, the annual award spotlights the best underpresented voices in comic books that are striving to craft a wider diversity of creations.

Published by Oni Press in March 2018, Archival Quality follows a woman named Cel Walden who in her new job as a museum archivist discovers the ghost of a young woman - and the ghost discovers her.

Arhival Quality won out over four other 2018 releases including The Snagglepuss Chronicles by Mark Russell and Mike Feehan, Papa Cherry by Saxton Moore and Phillip Johnson, Destroyer by Victor LaValle and Dietrich Smith, and The Carpet Merchant by Reimena Yee.

Twitter activity