Every World Has a Runic Symbol in Marvel's WAR OF THE REALMS

War of the Realms promo
Credit: Marvel Comics
Credit: Marvel Comics

The War of the Realms is coming to Marvel Comics, and to help set the stage, the publisher has revealed the runic symbols that represent the ten realms of its Norse mythology-inspired World Tree.

Here's the chart, showing the symbols for Midgard, Asgard, Heven, Niffleheim, Muspelheim, Vanaheim, Jotunheim, Alfheim, Nidavellir, and Svartalfheim. Note that Midgard and Asgard - the two central Realms in the conflict, with Midard being Earth - are highlighted.

“For six years now in my run on Thor, I've been using Malekith's war to explore the different realms that are strung along the World Tree," said War of the Realms writer Jason Aaron in a statement. "We've been to each and every one of them and seen how the people there have been touched by this war to end all wars. Now, as the war finally comes to the last realm standing, Midgard, where the heroes of Earth are waiting, those other realms will still have a pivotal part to play. Whether for good or ill remains to be seen."

War of the Realms kicks off in April 2019.

Twitter activity