Who are the Mutants of X-MEN: DISASSEMBLED?

X-Men Disassembled
Credit: Marvel Comics

With the announcement that Uncanny X-Men will relaunch in November with a 10-part weekly story titled "X-Men Disassembled," we here at Newsarama began digging into the accompanying promo image to identify all the X-Men present in the vast line-up.

Credit: Marvel Comics

Starting with Jean Grey and continuing around the image in rough clockwise order, the mutants present in the image are: Jean Grey, Storm, Rogue, Gambit, Honey Badger, X-23, Gentle, Trinary, Multiple Man, Domino, Jubilee, Bishop, Beast, Shark Girl, Rachel Summers, Glob Herman, Surge, Prodigy, Sunfire, Firestar, Armor, Husk, Eye-Boy, Shatterstar, Nature Girl, Wolfsbane, Rockslide, Iceman, Nightcrawler, Banshee, Pixie, Archangel, Cannonball, Oya, Kid Apocalypse, BAMF, Warpath, Pyslocke, Magik, Dazzler, Havok, Colossus, Forge, Sunspot, Hellion, Dust, Sunspot, Magma, Cessily Kincaid, Doug Ramsey, Boom Boom, Northstar, Polaris, and Anole.

That accounts for nearly all the major X-Men of recent years - aside from Magneto, Emma Frost, and Cyclops. The teen versions of the five original X-Men are also absent, though that will likely be addressed in the events of the upcoming Extermination.

Twitter activity