DC's Black Label
Credit: DC Entertainment
Credit: DC Entertainment

DC Comics has announced release dates for the first issues of its inaugural round of Black Label titles, each of which will run for three issues.

Brian Azzarello and Lee Bermejo's Batman: Damned #1 will release September 19, with later issues releasing bimonthly. Frank Miller and John Romita, Jr.'s Superman: Year One #1 will now arrive in November as opposed to its intially projected August release date, and continue bimonthly. Finally, The Other History of the DC Universe #1 from writer John Ridley and an unannounced art team will debut in December, following a monthly schedule thereafter. 

Previously announced but unscheduled titles include Wonder Woman Historia: The Amazons by Kelly Sue DeConnick and Phil Jimenez; Batman: Last Knight on Earth by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo, and Wonder Woman: Diana's Daughter by Greg Rucka and an artist to be announced.

Check out more details on the announced titles here

Additionally, DC will reprint several titles from its now defunct Elseworlds and All-Star lines under its Black Label imprint, all of which can be said to follow the same creator-driven ethos of the line.

The titles to be reprinted include Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely's All-Star Superman, Mark Waid and Alex Ross's Kingdom Come, Darwyn Cooke's The New Frontier, Frank Miller and David Mazzuchelli's Batman: Year One, and Miller, Azzarello and Andy Kubert's Dark Knight III: The Master Race. Sean Gordon Murphy's Batman: White Knight will also be collected under the Black Label imprint, as previously reported.

No specific release dates for these reprints were announced.

Similar content
Twitter activity