"Black Panther" poster
Credit: Marvel Studios
Credit: Interscope Records

Kendrick Lamar has tweeted out the cover and track list for his upcoming Black Panther: The Album, coming out one week ahead of the Black Panther film. Lamar executive-produced the album with Anthony "Top Dawg" Tiffith, and is among the list of performers which includes The Weeknd, Travis Scott, Jorja Smith, Khalid, 2 Chains, and ScHoolboy Q.

“Marvel Studios’ Black Panther is amazing, from its cast to its director," said Lamar. "The magnitude of this film showcases a great marriage of art and culture. I'm truly honored to contribute my knowledge of producing sound and writing music alongside Ryan Coogler and Marvel's vision."

Credit: Interscope Records

Here are the songs:

1. "Black Panther" - Kendrick Lamar
2. "All The Stars" - Kendrick Lamar and SZA
3. "X" - Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz and Saudi
4. "The Ways" - Khalid and Swae Lee
5. "Opps" - Vince Staples and Yugen Blakrok
6. "I Am" - Jorja Smith
7. "Paramedic!" - SOB X RBE
8. "Bloody Waters" - Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak and James Blake
9. "King's Dead" - Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future and James Blake
10. Redemption Interlude
11. "Redemption" - Zacari and Babes Wodumo
12. "Seasons" - Mozzy, Sjava and Reason
13. "Big Shot" - Kendrick Lamar and Travis Scott
14. "Pray For Me" - Kendrick Lamar and The Weeknd

“I am honored to be working with such an incredible artist whose work has been so inspirational, and whose artistic themes align with those we explore in the film," said director Ryan Coogler. "I can't wait for the world to hear what Kendrick and TDE have in store."

Black Panther: The Album is scheduled to be released February 9.

Similar content
Twitter activity