NEW MUTANTS Cast Photo Homages AC/DC

Highway to Hell
Credit: Bob King (Atlantic Records)
Credit: 20th Century Fox

Director/co-writer Josh Boone has released a new New Mutants cast photo, which homage's the cover to AC/DC's 1979 Highway to Hell album.

From left to right, that's Blu Hunt (Danielle Moonstar/Mirage), Charlie Heaton (Sam Guthrie/Cannonball), Maisie WIlliams (Rahne Sinclair/Wolfsbane), Anya Taylor Joy (Illyana Rasputin/Magik), and Henry Zaga (Roberto da Costa/Sunspot).  And don't forget the toy Lockheed held by Joy at the bottom.

This isn't the first 1970s rock homage in the New Mutants promotion - the film's logo is based on the logo for Pink Floyd's The Wall.

New Mutants is scheduled to be released April 13.

Similar content
Twitter activity