Industry Reacts to MARVEL Editor-In-Chief Change

Axel Alonso and C.B. Cebulski

C.B. Cebulski has replaced Axel Alonso as Marvel Comics' new Editor-In-Chief, with Alonso leaving Marvel entirely after 17 years at the company. Alonso served as Editor-In-Chief from 2011 to this very morning, overseeing many major stories from the publisher, including Avengers Vs. X-Men, Secret Wars, and the recent Secret Empire.

With such a tenure, Alonso's departure and Cebulski's promotion are drawing reactions from both current and former Marvel creators on Twitter.

Jordan D. White, Marvel Editor

Dan Slott, writer

Jim Zub, writer

Matthew Rosenberg, writer

Ed Piskor, cartoonist

Rick Remender, writer

Jason Latour, writer/artist

Humberto Ramos, artist

Rob Liefeld, artist/writer

Christos Gage, writer

Sanford Greene, artist/writer

Similar content
Twitter activity