DC's 2017 Artists Workshop Class Named

2017 DC Artist Workshop
Credit: DC Entertainment

DC Entertainment has named the six artists chosen for its 2017 Artist Workshop initiative. Amancay Nahuelpan, Aneke, Domo Stanton, Isaac Goodhart, Max Raynor, and Priscilla Petraites were chosen from a pool of entrants in the "hundreds."

“Once again we were thrilled and overwhelmed by the level of talent represented in the 2017 Artist Workshop submissions,” said Bobbie Chase, DC's VP/Executive Editor handling Talent Development and its Young Reader program. “This year’s class represents the best up-and-coming artists in comics and they are poised to gain invaluable insight and experience through working with and learning from Jim [Lee], Klaus [Janson,] and Andy [Kubert].”

The six artists are taking part in a two-week intensive workshop at DC's Burbank headquarters for this program, with Chase then coordinating with them to take on DC assignments.

Twitter activity