THE WOODS Wins 2017 GLAAD MEDIA AWARD For Outstanding Comic Book Series

The Woods #1
Credit: BOOM!
Credit: BOOM!

GLAAD has announced the winners of its annual Media Awards which honor media created by and featuring members of the LGBTQ community. This year, the awards included an Outstanding Comic Book Series award - a first for the GLAAD Media Awards.

The winners were recently announced, including the winner of the Outstanding Comic Book Series award, James Tynion IV and Michael Dialynas' The Woods, from BOOM! Studios.

Here's the full list of nominees:

  • All-New X-Men, by Dennis Hopeless, Mark Bagley, Andrew Hennessy, Paco Diaz, Nolan Woodard, Rachelle Rosenberg, and Cory Petit, published by Marvel Comics
  • Black Panther, by Ta-Nehisi Coates, Brian Stelfreeze, Chris Sprouse, Walden Wong, Karl C. Story, Laura Martin, Matt Milla, Joe Sabino, and Clayton Cowles, published by Marvel Comics
  • DC Comics Bombshells, by Marguerite Bennett, Laura Braga, Sandy Jarrell, Maria Laura Sanapo, Mirka Andolfo, Pasquale Qualano, Marguerite Sauvage, Juan Albarran, Kelly Diane Fitzpatrick, J. Nanjan, Jeremy Lawson, Wendy Broome, and Wes Abbott, published by DC Comics
  • Kim & Kim, by Magdalene Visaggio, Eva Cabrera, Claudia Aguirre, Zakk Saam, Taylor Esposito, published by Black Mask
  • Love is Love, anthology originated by Marc Andreyko, published by IDW & DC Comics
  • Lumberjanes, by Shannon Watters, Kat Leyh, Carey Pietsch, Ayme Sotuyo, Carolyn Nowak, Maarta Laiho, and Aubrey Aiese, published by BOOM! Studios
  • Midnighter / Midnighter and Apollo, by Steve Orlando, David Messina, Aco, Hugo Petrus, Fernando Blanco, Gaetano Carlucci, Romulo Fajardo, Jr., Jeremy Cox, Tom Napolitano, and Josh Reed, published by DC Comics
  • Patsy Walker, A.K.A Hellcat!, by Kate Leth, Brittney L. Williams, Natasha Allegri, Megan Wilson, Rachelle Rosenberg, and Clayton Cowles, published by Marvel Comics
  • Saga, by Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples, and Fonografiks, published by Image Comics
  • The Woods, by James Tynion IV, Michael Dialynas, Josan Gonzalez, and Ed Dukeshire, published by BOOM! Studios
Similar content
Twitter activity