First Look: 25 DC Comics May 2017 Variant Covers

DC Comics May 2017 cover

Here's a new first look at 25 new DC covers for titles shipping in May, 2017. 

The new batch includes variants for Scooby Apocalypse #13 by Nick Bradshaw, Suicide Squad #17 by Whilce Portacio, Red Hood & The Outlaws #10 by Guillem March, Detective Comics #956 by Rafael Albuquerque, Batgirl & the Birds of Prey #10 by Karmome Shirahama, All-Star Batman #10 by Sebastian Fiumara, and Action Comics #979 by Gary Frank.

As well as the newly-unveiled primary covers for Justice League of America #6 by Ivan Reis, Wonder Woman #10 by Renato Guedes, and Action Comics #979 by Clay Mann.

And the 14 previously released variants are Aquaman #22 by Joshua Middleton, Bane Conquest #1 by Kelley Jones, Cyborg #12 by Carlos D'Anda, Dark Knight III: Master Race #9 variants by Mikel Janin, Chip Kidd and Frank Quitely, The Flash #22 by Howard Porter, Green Arrow #22 by Mike Grell, Shade The Changing Girl #8 by Jen Bartel and Superman #22 by Jorge Jimenez.

Plus, new standard covers of Aquaman #22 by Brad Walker, Flintstones #11 by Jill Thompson, and Nightwing #20 by Javi Fernandez.

And we have the full look at Jason Fabok's non-lenticular cover for The Flash #22

Got a comment? There's lots of conversation on Newsarama's FACEBOOK and TWITTER!

Twitter activity