Four Added To EISNERS HALL OF FAME, 17 More In Running

Eisner Awards
Credit: Eisner Awards

The Eisner Awards organization has announced four new inductees into the Will Eisner Award Hall of Fame, as well as 17 candidates to be voted on for four additional slots. Milt Gross, H.G. Peter, Antonio Prohias, and Dori Seda have been added by the 2017 awards committee.

The 17 nominees to be decided on by Eisner Award voters are: Garry Trudeau, Jim Starlin, Peter Bagge, Steve Englehart, Justin Green, Howard Cruse, Roberta Gregory, Gilbert & Jaime Hernandez, Bill Griffith, Francoise Mouly, Jackie Ormes, George Perez, P. Craig Russell, Walt Simonson, Posy Simmonds, and Rumiko Takahashi.

Voting is underway now, with a deadline of March 10.

Similar content
Twitter activity