Marvel’s RUNNING WITH THE DEVIL Launches 3 New DAREDEVIL Spin-Offs

Running With the Devil promo
Credit: Marco Checchetto (Marvel Comics)

Marvel has announced a trio of new titles spinning out of Daredevil and featuring prominent members of Daredevil’s supporting cast. As part of an arc called “Running With The Devil,” which begins in Daredevil #17, Kingpin, and Elektra will have ongoing series and Bullseye, a miniseries.

Kingpin, written by Matthew Rosenberg with art by Ben Torres, was previously announced, while Bullseye, written by Ed Brisson with art by Guilllermo Sana, was announced in the “Marvel NOW!” previews catalog with no creative team or details attached. Elektra, written by Matt Owens with art from Alec Morgan, was announced on Friday.

Credit: Marco Checchetto (Marvel Comics)

“Fans are going to love what we have in store for our street level superstars in 2017,” said Marvel Editor-in-Chief Axel Alonso. “We’re taking Daredevil and some of the characters in his orbit, sending them off in different directions for some brand-new stories from rising stars in the comics industry. How long before they all collide? Knowing Matt Murdock – not long. There’s some big things happening in this corner of the Marvel Universe, and these four titles are just the beginning.”

Elektra #1, Kingpin #1, and Bullseye #1 will all hit shelves in February, alongside Daredevil #17.

Similar content
Twitter activity