Russ Manning
Credit: Russ Manning

Comic-Con International: San Diego has announced the nominees for this year's Russ Manning Promising Newcomer award. Aimed at recognizing prodigious comics talent earlier in their career, the Manning has recognized the formative talents of Dave Stevens, Steve Rude, Scott McCloud, Art Adams, Kevin Maguire, Jeff SMith, Gene Ha, Jereoma Opena, David Peterson, and others.

This year's nominees are:

  • Daniel Bayliss, artist of Kennel Block Blues and Translucid (BOOM! Studios)
  • Leila del Duca, artist of Shutter (Image)
  • Dan Mora, artist of Klaus and Hexed! (BOOM! Studios)
  • Marguerite Sauvage, artist of DC Comics Bombshells (DC), Scarlet Witch (Marvel), and Faith (Valiant)
  • Tillie Walden, writer/artist of I Love This Part and The End of Summer (Avery Hill)

This is Del Ducas's second nomination for this award.

The winner will be announced during this year's Comic-Con International: San Diego.

Similar content
Twitter activity