"Kamandi" image by Ryan Sook
Credit: Ryan Sook (DC Comics)

DC is launching a new 12-issue series in the spirit of 1985's DC Challenge titled Kamandi Challenge, the publisher announced Thursday evening at the Emerld City Comicon. Like the original, this 12-issue series will feature a new writer and artist in each issue to tell an interconnected story - in this case, about Kamandi.

Curiously, DC announced 13 teams. They are: Dan Abnett and Dale Eaglesham, Peter J. Tomasi and Neal Adams, Amanda Conner and Jimmy Palmiotti, James Tynion IV and Carlos D'Anda, Bill Willingham and Ivan Reis, Steve Orlando and Philip Tan, Marguerite Bennett and Dan Jurgens, Keith Giffen and Steve Rude, Tom King and Kevin Eastman, Greg Pak and Joe Prado, Rob Williams and Walter Simonson, Gail Simone and Ryan Sook, as well Len Wein and José Luis García-López. 

No debut date was given for this series, but look for more information as it's revealed here at Newsarama.

Similar content
Twitter activity