STAR WARS: EPISODE VIII Releases Set Video & 3 New Actors Including JURASSIC PARK Vet

'Star Wars: Episode VIII' logo
'Star Wars: Episode VIII' logo
Credit: Disney

Filming for Star Wars: Episode VIII has begun in London's Pinewood Studios, according to an announcement video released by Disney. The video looks to be at Skellig, the same spot as the final scene in Star Wars: The Force Awakens, with actors Mark Hamill and Daisy Ridley along with director Rian Johnson.

Take a look:

Along with the announcement, Disney has released the official cast list for the film, which includes returning cast members Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, and Andy Serkis. Joining the cast are Benicio Del Toro, Laura Dern, and newcomer Kellie Marie Tran.

It's worth noting that Chewbacca actor Peter Mayhew, who reprised his role for Star Wars: The Force Awakens, is not listed in the returning cast, though Mayhew recently cancelled an appearance at PensaCon 2016 citing being called to set for Star Wars: Episode VIII.

The subtitle for Star Wars: Episode VIII has not been revealed, though the film is scheduled to hit theaters December 15, 2017.

Similar content
Twitter activity