X-MEN: APOCALYPSE Official Synopsis

"X-Men: Apocalypse" with Apocalypse, Psylocke, Magneto
Credit: 20th Century Fox

20th Century Fox has released the official synopsis for next year's X-Men: Apocalypse. Many of the details had been mentioned individually in recent months, but this formalizes those including Michael Fassbender's Magneto aligning with Oscar Isaac's Apocalypse.

Following the critically acclaimed global smash hit X-Men: Days of Future Past, director Bryan Singer returns with X-MEN: APOCALYPSE, opening in theaters everywhere May 27, 2016.  Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshipped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel's X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.

X-Men: Apocalypse is scheduled for release May 27, 2016.

Similar content
Twitter activity